Jusletter IT

26 April 2022

Informationelle Selbstbestimmung / neues schweizerisches Datenschutzgesetz / Lawyer Well-Being

Dear readers

Today's issue, edited by Sandra Husi-Stämpfi, is all about informational self-determination in the digitalized age and the new Swiss data protection law. Reto Fanger, Peter Andres, Daniel W. Seiler, Marcel Griesinger, Ursula Uttinger and David Rosenthal have contributed articles. A detailed introduction to the issue by the editor can be found in the article "Guiding thoughts: are we the gravediggers of our informational self-determination and state digital sovereignty?".

Furthermore, in this issue we publish the latest whitepaper of the Liquid Legal Institute, edited by Kai Jacob, Jutta Löwe, Diane Manz, Dierk Schindler, Roger Strathausen and Bernhard Waltl. Lawyer Well-Being - Personal Health of Legal Professionals in Times of Disruption is about the health of lawyers in times of digital transformation and covid. First results of the empirical study have already been published in short form in Jusletter IT of September 30, 2021.

The topic of metaverse and NFTs is currently on everyone's lips. The Weblaw Academy is therefore focusing on this topic in May and June. We are organizing two half-day courses in which you will learn in an exclusive setting with a maximum of 3-4 participants everything you need for a successful session/meeting in the metaverse. You will practice moving purposefully in the virtual space and will experience a handshake with another avatar in the Metaverse for the first time. At the full-day Weblaw Metaverse Summit, which we are co-hosting with Härting Rechtsanwälte AG on June 28, 2022 in Zurich, we will get to the bottom of the Metaverse and the many questions it raises. How did the Metaverse come into being? Which legal aspects play a key role? Which use cases and business models already exist? What are NFTs and what is the significance of blockchains?

The next issues of Jusletter IT will already follow in May and June with contributions from the International Legal Informatics Symposium (IRIS) 2022. At this point, we can also already announce that we are currently working on the relaunch of Jusletter IT: With the September issue, we will launch a new website, an international team of editors, and many other improvements. 

I wish you an exciting read!

Philip Hanke
Director of Publishing

    Articles






  • Liquid Legal Institute

Jusletter IT

26. April 2022

Informationelle Selbstbestimmung / neues schweizerisches Datenschutzgesetz / Lawyer Well-Being

Sehr geehrte Leser*innen

In der heutigen, von Sandra Husi-Stämpfli herausgegebenen Ausgabe dreht sich alles um die informationelle Selbstbestimmung im digitalisierten Zeitalter und das neue schweizerische Datenschutzgesetz. Die Herausgeberin selbst, Reto Fanger, Peter Andres, Daniel W. Seiler, Marcel Griesinger, Ursula Uttinger und David Rosenthal haben Beiträge verfasst. Eine ausführliche Einleitung der Herausgeberin zur Ausgabe finden Sie im Beitrag «Leitgedanken: Sind wir die Totengräber unserer informationellen Selbstbestimmung und staatlichen digitalen Souveränität?».

Des Weiteren veröffentlichen wir in dieser Ausgabe das neueste Whitepaper des Liquid Legal Institute, herausgegeben von Kai JacobJutta Löwe, Diane Manz, Dierk Schindler, Roger Strathausen und Bernhard Waltl. In Lawyer Well-Being – Personal Health of Legal Professionals in Times of Disruption geht es um die Gesundheit von Jurist*innen in Zeiten von digitaler Transformation und Covid. Erste Ergebnisse der empirischen Studie wurden auch schon in Kurzform in Jusletter IT vom 30. September 2021 veröffentlicht.

Das Thema Metaverse und NFTs ist derzeit in aller Munde. Die Weblaw Academy setzt daher im Mai und Juni einen Schwerpunkt. Wir organisieren zwei Halbtageskurse, in denen Sie im exklusiven Rahmen mit maximal 3-4 Teilnehmenden alles lernen, was es für eine erfolgreiche Sitzung/Besprechung im Metaverse braucht. Sie üben, sich gezielt im virtuellen Raum zu bewegen und werden zum ersten Mal einen Handshake mit einem anderen Avatar im Metaverse erleben. Am ganztägigen Weblaw Metaverse Summit, den wir gemeinsam mit Härting Rechtsanwälte AG am 28. Juni 2022 in Zürich ausrichten, gehen wir dem Metaverse und den vielen damit verbundenen Fragestellungen auf den Grund. Wie ist das Metaverse entstanden? Welche juristischen Aspekte spielen tragende Rollen? Welche Use Cases und Business-Modelle existieren bereits? Was sind NFTs und welche Bedeutung haben Blockchains?

Die nächsten Ausgaben von Jusletter IT folgen schon im Mai und Juni mit Beiträgen vom Internationalen Rechtsinformatik Symposion (IRIS) 2022. An dieser Stelle können wir auch schon ankündigen, dass wir derzeit am Relaunch von Jusletter IT arbeiten: Mit der Septemberausgabe starten wir mit neuer Website, einem internationalen Redaktor*innenteam und vielen weiteren Verbesserungen durch. 

Ich wünsche Ihnen eine spannende Lektüre!

Philip Hanke
Verlagsleiter
 

    Beiträge






  • Liquid Legal Institute